What a student said to me today

Student: “Ms (Name), I like this book so much I smuggled it home.  You know you really like a book when you smuggle it home.”

Me: “Yes, you do.”

He gave me permission to blog that.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Ann
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 19:54:54

    Love this. 🙂

    Reply

    • sjv1983
      Oct 12, 2012 @ 00:18:50

      I have been working with student for the last two years since he has been in sixth grade. Now that he is an eighth grader, he really has started to become a reader. I’m becoming better at finding books for him to read.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

